A-Z Site Index

United Nations Public Service Awards 2022

Deadline: 3 December 2021

The United Nations Public Service Awards is the most prestigious international recognition of excellence in public service. It rewards the creative achievements and contributions of public service institutions that lead to a more effective and responsive public administration in countries worldwide. Through an annual competition, the Awards promotes the role, professionalism and visibility of public service. Since the first Awards Ceremony in 2003, the United Nations has received an increasing number of submissions from all around the world.

Launch of the 2022 United Nations Public Service Awards

The annual UN Public Service Awards programme is now open for 2022 and UN DESA is calling for nominations! The award aims to promote and recognize transformative initiatives that fosters creativity and innovation in public services. It is open to all public organizations, including local and national governments, and public institutions engaged in public-private partnerships working towards the achievement of the SDGs. The 2022 programme has a special category on institutional resilience and innovative responses to the COVID-19 pandemic to highlight the effective responses and the continuation of the critical public services during the crisis.


Additional links:

More from our Engagement Hub

Updates from the Hub