A-Z Site Index

The United Nations Regional Information Centre for Western Europe (UNRIC) is located in Brussels, the capital of Europe. Its mission is to communicate the values, history and mandate of the United Nations and its actions in building a more peaceful, fair and sustainable world.

Map of countries covered by UNRIC UNRIC represents the UN’s Department of Global Communications in Western Europe and engages with partners, civil society, media, public institutions, the academic community, the private sector, think thanks and the creative community. UNRIC also provides support to United Nations agencies located in Brussels and works together with the European Union institutions.

The Centre covers 22 countries* and works in 13 languages. We provide fact sheets and communication materials, collaborate with partners in organising events, help arrange Model United Nations (MUN) and answer questions on subjects concerning the United Nations and its public awareness campaigns.

United Nations flag outside of the offices of the United Nations Regional Information Centre for Western Europe (© UNRIC)

By appointment and according to the availability of our staff, we can receive groups for conferences on UN topics.

Press conferences are regularly organised in our Centre, and we handle interview requests from journalists.

UNRIC also holds screenings of documentary films that are open to the public free of charge and are followed by a panel discussion in Brussels and across Europe.

* Andorra, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, the Holy See, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, San Marino, Sweden, and the United Kingdom.

Our Team

Director/Officer in Charge: Caroline Petit
Deputy Director: Caroline Petit


Benelux: Marian Blondeel and Miranda Alexander-Webber
France and Monaco: Fabienne Pompey and Geneviève Rouserez
Germany: Arne Molfenter and Leonie Margareta Beck
Italy, San Marino and the Holy See: Fabio Graziosi
Greece and Cyprus: Dimitrios Fatouros
Nordic countries (Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden): Arni Snaevarr
Portugal: António Ferrari
Spain and Andorra: vacant
United Kingdom and Ireland: Karen Davies

[email protected]

  • Dorothee Reinke

[email protected]

  • Philippe Chabot
  • Gregory Cornwell
  • Jorge Varas-Mardones

[email protected]

  • Corinne Hutse
  • Sonia Valadares