Deadline: 1 July 2024

The 2025 International Awards will honour five outstanding researchers in Physical Sciences, Mathematics and Computer Science, each working in one of the following regions: Africa and the Arab States, Asia and the Pacific, Europe, Latin America and the Caribbean, North America.

The five laureates will be selected by an international jury for their exceptional contribution to scientific advancement and will be awarded during the International Awards Ceremony, to be held in June 2025 in Paris (date to be confirmed).
Each of the Laureates will receive €100,000.

Eligibility criteria

  • The candidate must be recognized for her scientific excellence by the international scientific community
  • Be actively involved in scientific research
  • Be involved in any field of Physical Sciences, Mathematics and Computer Science.

Selection criteria

  • The candidate’s outstanding contribution tothe advancement of science,
  • The impact of the candidate’s research workon the current state of her scientific field(number, quality and impact of publications,conference presentations, patents…),
  • The recognition of the candidate by peerswithin her discipline through publications,
  • The recognition of the candidate’s commitment to education, teaching activities, mentoring and/or to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals more broadly.

Multiple nominations & re-nominations

You can nominate several candidates or re- nominate a candidate you presented in the past by updating the applications in the platform.


In order to nominate a candidate, please follow the registration procedure on the For Women in Science platform.
From the website, you will be able to upload all the necessary documents in order to submit the nomination.


Additional links:

Updates from the Hub