Deadline: 16 October 2023

The United Nations Public Service Awards 2024 is a prestigious international recognition of excellence in public service. It rewards the creative achievements and contributions of public service institutions that lead to a more effective and responsive public administration in countries worldwide. Through an annual competition, the UN Public Service Awards promotes the role, professionalism and visibility of public service.

The UN Public Service Day intends to celebrate the value and virtue of public service to the community; highlight the contribution of public service in the development process; recognize the work of public servants, and encourage young people to pursue careers in the public sector. Since the first Awards Ceremony in 2003, the United Nations has received an increasing number of submissions from all around the world.

The United Nations Public Service Awards 2024 (UNPSA) applications are now open.

Nominations for the 2024 UNPSA are invited in three categories:

  1. Innovation in Public Institutions;
  2. Gender-Responsive Public Services; and
  3. Special category on Tackling Climate Change.

Infographic timelines of 20 years of the Public Service Awards (UNPSA)

#GlobalGoals, #UNPublicServiceAwards


Additional links:

Updates from the Hub